Las Vegan

NRL- 2016 – A Quick Roundup

The 2016 rugby season witnessed the excitement and fervour experienced during the game season in rugby loving Australia. The 2016 Telstra Premiership was the 19th season after the formal institution of the National Rugby League in 1998.

NRL- 2016 – A Quick Roundup

The season commenced with the usual Auckland Nines and culminated in the grand finals between the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks and Melbourne Storm on 2nd October 2016. The Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks clinched their first-ever Premiership title as they beat Melbourne storm 14- 12, after entering the professional rugby leagues, nearly 50 years before. The Sharks captain Paul Gallen and coach Shane Flanagan steered the incredible team to a victory, much to the delight of the fans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>